The best thing about Amateur Radio…

Posted: January 31, 2017 in Uncategorized

img_0330

The best thing about Amateur Radio…..

I’ve been away from my Blog since August as I have been dealing with the loss of my marriage of twenty years and a deep personal betrayal. This has caused me immeasurable pain and frankly, I was not in the right frame of mind to be thinking about Amateur Radio and putting my thoughts out there on the web.

One of the best aspects of Amateur Radio are the many great and interesting people that are also involved in this hobby. I am always amazed and impressed with the caliber and quality of amateurs and their generosity and willingness to share their wealth of knowledge and ability to help others.

I have been deeply touched by those that have reached out to me and who have encouraged me to endure and go forward. My Blog is back as is my interest in amateur radio and adventure travel.

Please join me on this next journey of life and see where our travels take us.

Best wishes,

Paul N6PSE

Comments
  1. Warren says:

    Glad you are ‘back’,Paul. Your thoughts and commentary have been missed.

  2. Paul:

    Welcome back!

    Friendships made as a result of a common interest in ham radio can last a lifetime.

    The guys who were ushers in my wedding 50+ years ago were both hams.

    One lost interest in ham radio and let his license expire.

    The other is still a ham, with the same call, after all these years. I’ve run into him on 20m SSB a few times over the years. He is now in Southern California working in commercial AM/FM/TV broadcasting.

    We have a hobby that truly spans decades and continents. For me at least, ham radio was the path that got me on track as a kid. It setup the foundation for a career in Silicon Valley that lasted 40 years. While some may think that ham radio “is just a hobby” for many of us ham radio is woven into the fabric of our lives.

    I’m predicting that , sooner or later, the Intrepid DX team will be back. I’ll be in the pileups when you activate one or more of the ATNOs that I still need.

    73 Roger K5RKS Oklahoma City

  3. Jonathan Woo says:

    Welcome back Paul. Looking forward to more blog entries from you. Jonathan W6GX

  4. Len says:

    As we all know, life is short and it is for the living. I’m pleased you successfully climbed out of the black hole and decided to get on with life.

    Len, K6ANP

  5. N0UN says:

    Good to see you back. Get involved, get busy, stay busy – staying busy helps tremendously.

  6. davew8eir says:

    Welcome back Paul, looking forward to your stories and opinions!

    Dave W8EIR

Leave a Reply

