News from the Intrepid-DX Group

Posted: October 8, 2015 in Uncategorized

Z_intrepid-dx_Logo - Copy

The Board of Directors of the Intrepid-DX Group is pleased to announce that we have received Internal Revenue Service classification as an exempt public charity under section 501 (C) (3). Donors can now deduct contributions made to the Intrepid-DX Group and we are qualified to receive tax deductible bequests, transfers or gifts.

The primary goals of the Intrepid-DX Group are to conduct and support amateur radio DXpeditions. To conduct scientific research exploring electromagnetic wave propagation in the high frequency domain and education through public presentations of our Dxpedition activity. We will promote interest and proficiency in amateur radio communications with respect to improving operating and technical skills.

Intrepid-DX Group charter officers are:

Paul S. Ewing-N6PSE, President

David R. Collingham-K3LP, Vice President

Dr. Hrane Milosevic-YT1AD, Vice President

David A. Jorgensen-WD5COV, CFO/Treasurer

Mike K. Flowers-K6MKF, Secretary

Board Members:

George Williams-N6NKT

Craig Thompson-K9CT

David Flack-AH6HY

William Beyer-N2WB.

More information about the Intrepid-DX Group can be found on our website at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s