Well done 9Q0HQ Team!

Posted: March 26, 2015 in Uncategorized

IDT_logo

The Italian Dxpedition Team has just wrapped up their operations from the Democratic Republic of Congo as 9Q0HQ. In typical IDT fashion, this team has done a wonderful job and has given many Dxers a much needed 9Q contact.

Their total statistics have just been posted:

QSO        : 84.379

QSO SSB :40.735

QSO CW : 40323

QSO RTTY :3321

QSO for unique call  : 27.091 about 33% of unique qso

I missed the first week of their operation because I was in Eritrea as part of E30FB however I immediately started working them upon my return home. The IDT team is very proficient and adept and working the pileups down to a very manageable level. They operate in a rapid yet logical fashion. Rather than jump around to various bands they tend to chose a band and stick with it for the duration of that day. This makes it easier to predict where they will be and to find a way into their logs.

Silvano-I2YSB and his team are to be commended for their dedication to the DX Community and bringing about many rare activations. Despite all of the challenges, they make it look easy and it sure is fun to work them.

What do you think?

Comments
  1. Roger AC6BW says:

    I agree that 9Q0HQ was a well run operation. Very good operators.

  2. Mike KJ4Z says:

    I’m burned out on DXing at the moment, so I didn’t try too hard for 9Q0HQ… but I still worked them with little effort on 6 bands! Great operation.

    Thanks to your DXpedition for the two E3 QSOs. I’m sure I could’ve done more if I tried, but your pileups were a lot tougher than the 9Q.

Leave a Reply

