Time to give thanks…….

Posted: December 20, 2013 in Uncategorized
give-thanks

This is the time of year where we should give thanks. We should be thankful for our family and friends, those people who love us unconditionally despite our failures and flaws. We should appreciate all of the goodness around us and cherish the good moments with those who will not be with us much longer.

I’m thankful for my good health. I’ve been dealing with Cancer for eleven years and I have been in remission for four years now. I’m thankful that I was born an American and that I live in the best nation under god.

I’m thankful for my wonderful wife Danielle who trusts and believes in me. I’m thankful to have the love and respect of my two children who mean everything to me.

I’m thankful that I live in a society where we can enjoy hobbies and trivial pursuits such as amateur radio and adventure travel. On each of my adventures I realize just how good we have it in life as Americans. The friends that I have made in Iraq, South Sudan, Yemen and North Korea would love to trade places with us.

I’m thankful for my friends and mentors, David-K3LP and Hrane-YT1AD. They believe in me and inspire me. I’m thankful for my ability to retire at a young age and to travel and see the world. I’m thankful for having a warm, comfortable and safe home to return to after each trip.

Lets all take a look around and give thanks when and where we can. Life is too short to overlook those that love and respect us.

Merry Christmas!

Paul N6PSE

Comments
  1. ky6r says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and yours. 73 – Rich

  2. k0yq says:

    Hear, hear. Wishing all a Merry Christmas and happy and prosperous 2014.

Leave a Reply

