I’ve seen the future and it greatly concerns me……

Posted: August 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

IMG_0192

I’ve just visited Beijing China (among other places) I really wanted to like Beijing. I love the Chinese culture, people and food. I wanted to like Beijing too! Beijing has very bad smog. Visibility during my visit was only a few hundred feet as you can see in this picture, taken from the Great Wall.

When walking through downtown Beijing, I could only see the bottom 3-4 floors of these very tall sky scrapers. The quality of life in Beijing is very poor due to the pollution and overcrowding. I found it very difficult as compared to where I live in Northern California. I feel like I have seen the future and it greatly concerns me. We must do things to avoid becoming like Beijing.

Leave a Reply

